Rochdale Old Road, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 7SD

0161 764 1559

Fairfield Community Primary School

Happiness and High Standards

Calendar and Dates

Please scroll down for Term Dates

Please note that the school day for arrival and departure times is different at the moment due to COVID - 19 and our risk assessment. Please contact school if you are unsure how this affects your child.

School Day

08.50 School doors open and children go to the playground
09.00 Classes admitted to school for registration
10.30 Lower School 15 minute break
10.45 Upper School 15 minute break
12.00 FS and KS1 lunch time
12.15 KS2 lunch time
13.00 Lunch time ends
15.00 End of school day

 

Please see our Clubs page for more information about after school clubs.

Term Dates 

Please note as these are far in advance these may be subject to change. Any changes will be notified in the newsletter.

 

2020-2021

Autumn Term 1 2020      Wednesday 2nd September - Friday 23rd October

Autumn Term 2 2020      Tuesday 3rd November - Friday 18th December

Spring Term 1 2021         Wednesday 6th January - Friday 12th February

Spring Term 2 2021         Tuesday 23rd February - Thursday 1st April

Summer Term 1 2021     Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May

*Please note Bank Holidays as: 

Monday 3rd May

**KS2 SATs Week Monday  10th - Friday 14th May - All absences except illness are 'unauthorised'

Summer Term 2 2021     Monday 7th June - Wednesday 21st July

 

2021-2022

Autumn Term 1 2020      Thursday 2nd September - Friday 22nd October

Autumn Term 2 2020      Tuesday 2nd November - Friday 17th December

Spring Term 1 2021         Wednesday 5th January - Friday 11th February

Spring Term 2 2021         Tuesday 22nd February - Friday 1st April

Summer Term 1 2021     Tuesday 19th April - Friday 27th May

*Please note Bank Holidays as: 

Monday 2nd May

**KS2 SATs Week Monday  9th - Friday 13th May - All absences except illness are 'unauthorised'

Summer Term 2 2021     Monday 6th June - Thursday 21st July